False Starts

Imagine my elation on the day before Thanksgiving when I saw this:IMG_2106.JPG

Erin and I definitely got our hopes up on this one. My previous two chemical pregnancies in August and September never even registered on the clearblue digital.

But, it just wasn’t meant to be. On Thanksgiving morning I got a very rude “not pregnant” and the line on the first response test was a bit fainter. We’re taking a break for now and I have a “fertility consult” scheduled at the end of January. If it hadn’t been so incredibly easy getting (and staying) pregnant with Henry, I would be less confused. Hopefully, we’ll get some answers soon.

It’s a good thing we have this handsome little fellow to keep our spirits up!

Thanksgiving morning selfiesIMG_2107.JPG

2 thoughts on “False Starts

  1. What a great ending to your post! As I was reading, I felt grumbly and disappointed for you, but those smiling faces at the end made me feel happy and hopeful for your family! Enjoy the holidays and I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you in 2015.

Leave a Reply

