Racing Forward

It’s a snowy morning here in Vermont, and my shoveling team is hard at work (sort of)./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e4/25668558/files/2015/01/img_2344.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e4/25668558/files/2015/01/img_2355.jpg

While the rest of my family is shoveling, I’m busy looking up marathon training schedules. It’s been two and a half years since my last marathon, and I’m done putting plans on hold because I might get pregnant. So, on May 24, I’ll either be running a full marathon with an empty belly, or a few miles with a little bump. Either way, I’ll have something to look forward to, and I won’t feel like I’m missing out.

To kick things off, I ran a 5k on New Year’s Day (getting up for a race after NYE is easy when you go to bed right after putting your toddler down…)./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e4/25668558/files/2015/01/img_2336.jpg

One thought on “Racing Forward

Leave a Reply

