Here we go again…

On the morning of January 13, I was greeted by my old friend, the smiley face on the clearblue OPK. I texted our donor to see if he was available and as soon as I heard back from him, we called up Erin’s parents to see if Henry could have a sleepover. A little over five hours later, we were at our donor’s house. Two hours later we were back on the road. We usually spend the night, but we both had meetings the next day that we couldn’t cancel.

To entertain myself during the two-week wait, I decided to take a selfie every day. It got old pretty fast, but fortunately my self portraits were cut short by a BFP on day 11! 2015/01/img_2499.jpg2015/01/img_2498.jpgWhat I thought was a super, super faint line 8 dpo must have been my imagination because on 9 and 10 dpo the tests were stark white. I resolved not to test again until I had missed my period, but all of my will power went out the window around 6:30 Sunday evening.

Erin was giving Henry a bath, so I decided to do a sneak test.

Voila!2015/01/img_2493.jpg

I tested with a clearblue digital this morning (12 dpo) at 5, and it was negative. I did get up at 2 to pee, so I’m not letting myself read too much into that negative. And, because I am obsessed, I took another test an hour and a half later with a store brand blue dye test. There was a verrrry faint line. I’m not sure it’s even visible in the picture.2015/01/img_2501.jpg

I have a good feeling about this one, but I won’t be able to really celebrate until I see a little embryo on an ultrasound.

3 thoughts on “Here we go again…

Leave a Reply

