Back to School

After a week off, Monday was Henry’s first day in a new room at daycare – the “old toddler” room. 
August 2013, 2014, and 2015. Even though Erin and I didn’t end up taking any time off during Henry’s break, we managed to squeeze in lots of fun. 

We kicked off the week with a camping trip

Henry spent some time with his Great Grammy at the park. 

Henry and Grampy at Thunder Road racetrack. 

Erin’s cousin and her kids stayed at our place for a couple nights as they were passing through Vermont on their way back to New York from Montreal. Henry absolutely adored his cousins. He had no use for us the entire time they were here – “Where my cousins…I want to play with cousins…I loooove my cousins!”

There was lots of naked gardening. 

Bedtime snuggles and books. 

Morning jam session. I hadn’t played my violin in almost 10 years, so I had to get a quick tutorial from the seven year old. 

One thought on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

